• ASCI upholds complaint against ad denigrating Tamil channel anchors

    Wednesday, February 26, 2020 10:50 PM IST, Chennai

    The Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI), a self-regulating body of the advertising industry, has upheld the complaint of Madras Reporters Guild against the full-page advertisement of Zee Media Corporation Limited - Zee Hindustan Tamil channel on November 29, 2019, and has ruled that the ad “unfairly denigrates” three Tamil television channel journalist-anchors, S Karthigaichelvan of Pudhiya Thalaimurai, Ashoka Varshini of Thanthi TV and M Gunasekaran of News 18 Tamil channel

  • Fujitsu General to focus on mass Indian AC market for rapid growth

    Saturday, January 25, 2020 09:16 PM IST, Chennai

    Fujitsu India launched a slew of new models of Inverter Split Air conditioners in Chennai recently.

  • Pullela Gopichand delivers Key-Note Address of GAM 2020

    Saturday, January 25, 2020 01:33 PM IST, Chennai

    Padma Bhushan Pullela Gopichand, Indian Badminton ace and National Coach, delivering the key note address of GAM 2020, an alumni meet of NIT Trichy, said with hard work, blessings of the teachers and the Lord, “nothing is impossible”.

  • NIT Trichy alumni to contribute 3 mn USD for institute R and D

    Saturday, January 25, 2020 01:12 PM IST, Chennai

    NIT Trichy will soon have more PhDs come out from its portals, thanks to the generosity of its past students , who have together, taken on the responsibility to ensure that the institute produces more world class research scholars in different engineering verticals from their college by contributing USD 3 Million in the next 2 years.

  • TN Soaps and Detergent makers urged to adopt new technology

    Saturday, January 25, 2020 12:29 PM IST, Chennai

    The Additional Chief Secretary of Tamil Nadu government, Hans Raj Verma, urged soap and detergent makers in Tamil Nadu to adopt modern technology and take full advantage of government schemes. He was inaugurating a two-day national convention organised by the Tamil Nadu Small Scale Soaps & Detergents Manufacturers Association (TANSDMA) in Chennai recently.

  • DMK psychological victory over AIADMK in rural local bodies of TN

    Friday, January 03, 2020 02:14 PM IST, Chennai

    The DMK-led opposition alliance established a psychological victory over the front formed by the ruling AIADMK in elections held to rural local bodies in December 2019. Coming just 15 months before the Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu, the results have come as a shot in the arm for the DMK and its allies.

  • DMK gains lead over AIADMK in rural local bodies of TN

    Thursday, January 02, 2020 03:59 PM IST, Chennai

    The DMK-led opposition alliance was ahead of the front led by ruling AIADMK in elections held to Tamil Nadu rural local bodies.

  • BJP popularity shrinks by half in just two years

    Monday, December 23, 2019 11:56 PM IST, Ranchi

    The BJP, which had assumed power in 71 per cent of the country’s States in 2017, has come down to just 35 per cent hold barely two years later.

  • Jharkhand shows that opposition has to consolidate the alliances

    Monday, December 23, 2019 09:17 PM IST, Ranchi

    The Jharkhand result has established that the BJP is losing its political sheen across the country, and that the opposition parties just have to be patient in continuing the pattern of broad alliances to trounce the saffron party. Equally, parties like the Congress and JD(S) in Karnataka, and the Samajwadi Party (SP) and Bahujan Samajwadi Party (BSP) should also learn from the Jharkhand lesson, undo their hasty act of snapping alliances after just one defeat.

  • JMM-Congress combine captures power in Jharkhand, BJP loses

    Monday, December 23, 2019 08:09 PM IST, Ranchi

    The ruling BJP was ousted from power in Jharkhand, as the JMM-Congress-RJD combine swept the Assembly elections, leading in 47 of the 81 seats that went to the polls in December 2019. Hemant Soren of the Jharkhand Mukthi Morcha is expected to form a coalition government with the Congress and the Rashtriya Janata Dal.

  • AIADMK wins Sulur Assembly bypoll by over 10,000 votes

    Friday, May 24, 2019 12:47 PM IST, Chennai

    P Kandaswamy (AIADMK) won the Sulur Assembly byelection, defeating his nearest DMK rival Pongalur N Palanisamy (DMK) by 10,113 votes.

  • DMK wins Periyakulam Assembly byelection by over 20,000 votes

    Friday, May 24, 2019 12:38 PM IST, Chennai

    DMK won the Periyakulam Assembly constituency byelection for which was held on April 18, 2019. Its candidate K S Saravanakumar was declared elected, defeating his nearest rival Mayilvel M by 20,320 votes.

  • DMK wins Perambur Assembly byelection by over 68,000 votes

    Friday, May 24, 2019 12:25 PM IST, Chennai

    DMK has won the Perambur Assembly byelection in Tamil Nadu. Its candidate RD Shekar RD defeated his nearest AIADMK rival R S Rajesh by 68,023 votes.

  • AIADMK wins Paramakudi Assembly bypoll by over 14,000 votes

    Friday, May 24, 2019 12:02 PM IST, Chennai

    AIADMK candidate Sathan Prabhakar won the Paramakudi Assembly bypoll in Tamil Nadu, defeating his nearest DMK rival Sampathkumar S by 14,032 votes.

  • DMK wins Andipatti Assembly byelection by over 12,000 votes

    Friday, May 24, 2019 11:26 AM IST, Chennai

    DMK has won the Andipatti Assembly byelection in Tamil Nadu. A Maharajan A defeated his brother and AIADMK rival A Logirajan A by 12,323 votes.

  • DMK wins Thiruvarur Assembly byelection by over 64,000 votes

    Friday, May 24, 2019 08:19 AM IST, Chennai

    DMK has won the Thiruvarur Assembly byelection in Tamil Nadu. Its candidate Kalaivanan Poondi K defeated his nearest rival of the AIADMK, R Jeevanantham, by 64,571 votes.

  • AIADMK wins Nilakottai Assembly byelection by over 20,000 votes

    Friday, May 24, 2019 07:49 AM IST, Chennai

    AIADMK has won the Nilakottai Assembly byelection in Tamil Nadu. Its candidate Thenmozhi S defeated her nearest rival of the DMK, C Soundarapandian by 20,675 votes.

  • DMK wins Harur Assembly byelection by over 10,000 votes

    Friday, May 24, 2019 07:39 AM IST, Chennai

    Krishnakumar C (DMK) won the Harur Assembly constituency byelection in Tamil Nadu. He defeated his nearest rival, Sampath Kumar V of AIADMK by 10,113 votes.

  • AIADMK wins Pappireddipatti Assembly bypoll by over 17,000 votes

    Friday, May 24, 2019 07:28 AM IST, Chennai

    AIADMK has won the Pappireddipatti Assembly byelection in Tamil Nadu. Its candidate A Govindasamy defeated his nearest DMK rival A Mani by 17,809 votes. Govindasamy secured 100,974 votes as against 83,165 by A Mani.

  • DMK wins Poonamallee Assembly byelection by over 60,000 votes

    Friday, May 24, 2019 07:13 AM IST, Chennai

    The DMK has won the Poonamallee Assembly byelection held in Tamil Nadu. DMK candidate A Krishnaswamy has been elected, defeating his nearest AIADMK rival G Vaithiyanathan by a margin of 60,096 votes.

PREVIOUS 1 2 3 4 5  ... NEXT 


  • Kadir Srishti Dange in Sathru stills

  • Vijay Sethupathy stills

  • Trisha stills

  • Aruva Sandai stills

  • Actress Aishwarya Dutta Stills

  • KOOTHAN movie pooja

  • Munnodi movie Stills

  • Silanth 2 Movie Stills

  • Thanga Radham

  • URU first look poster


  • Gif and First Look of KEE Movie

  • Rajinikanth in Kaala first look

  • Nibunan Teaser

  • CBI raids Chidambaram residence in Chennai

  • Aarambamey Attakasam Official Trailer

  • Ajith in Vivegam teaser